The AliveZenter, therapy centre, is a service of the non-profit association ALIVEplus.

It offers you equipped, accessible and adapted spaces for people with reduced mobility. The centre offers a wide range of services on its 350 m². You will find a therapeutic area and an administrative area.

The AliveZenter is not a simple therapeutic center, it is designed as a place of welcome, meeting and exchange for any person who requests it.

OPENING HOURS
MONDAY from 07h00 to 17h00
TUESDAY from 07h00 to 17h00
WEDNESDAY from 07h00 to 17h00
THURSDAY from 07h00 to 17h00
FRIDAY from 07h00 to 17h00
SATURDAY Closed
SUNDAY Closed
The AliveZenter brings together various health specialists and offers a wide range of therapies and activities for all ages.
PHYSIOTHERAPY
Physiotherapy takes place on medical prescription and is provided by qualified physiotherapists. Two specialties are highlighted, including respiratory physiotherapy for patients with cystic fibrosis and female perineal physiotherapy. Physiotherapy sessions take place mainly at the centre but can be provided at home if stipulated on the medical prescription.
MEDICAL DERMOGRAPHY
Medical dermography, a specific component of which is DMAR (medical areolar reconstructive dermography) which is the reconstitution of a nipple by dermopigmentation. This technique is applied after mammectomy (surgical removal of a breast during breast cancer). 3D DMAR allows for realistic visual results and promotes the appropriation of the complex life situation.
NURSE PRACTICE
The nursing practice allows to perform a multitude of nursing acts such as dressing repair, intramuscular and subcutaneous injections, perfusions, implantable chamber puncture, blood tests, ostomy care, etc. as well as therapeutic education of the patient.

More Infos

ART WORKSHOPS
The art workshops are run under the direction of the experienced art director. It offers various workshops including painting on canvas, clay sculpture, woodwork, jewellery creation, etc. Classes are held in the afternoons and evenings. Sessions are at the rate of 5 or 10, participation is at the expense of the participant.

More Infos

PILATES
Pilates is a set of physical exercises designed to strengthen core muscles and balance the body. In a gerontological approach this technique gives the possibility to an older population to follow PILATES courses and to benefit from it, such as the reduction of muscular, articular and osseous pains . The courses are provided by a qualified and experienced PILATES coach and the client is in charge of the courses.

More Infos

MEDICAL PEDICURE
The medical pedicure lasts a maximum of 45 minutes. Various foot, toe and nail injuries are treated. We develop a follow-up program in complex situations.

More Infos

SUPPORT AND SOCIAL ASSISTANCE
The support and social assistance provided by the association’s social worker enables aid applicants to find solutions to their economic or administrative problems. The social worker provides guidance, advice and follow-up.
PSYCHIATRIST CONSULTATION
Psychiatrist consultations can only be arranged by appointmen. Within the framework of the reception and follow-up of children with special needs and behavioural disorders, the therapeutic centre welcomes a Child Psychiatrist for diagnosis and treatment. The aim is to ensure that the different approaches complement each other while integrating a consulting and guidance approach.
MEDICAL DERMOGRAPHY
Medical dermography, a specific component of which is DMAR (medical areolar reconstructive dermography) which is the reconstitution of a nipple by dermopigmentation. This technique is applied after mammectomy (surgical removal of a breast during breast cancer). 3D DMAR allows for realistic visual results and promotes the appropriation of the complex life situation.
Activities, therapies and consultations are by appointment only.
Only blood tests and other biological tests can be carried out without an appointment by simply presenting yourself at the reception desk of the centre.
The AliveZenter is more than a therapeutic centre, it is designed as a place for meeting and exchange. A relaxed, family atmosphere allows visitors to feel comfortable and confident. The aim of the centre is to enable any person seeking support and help to find an answer in connection with an attack on his or her biopsychosocial sphere.

The person decides the speed of progress, the tools best suited for him at a given time. There is no room for judgment and there is no such thing as failure. The person is the actor of his accompaniment, he is the expert of his life and we accompany him in his new life experience.

Don’t do for, but deal with! is the main directive.

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact us.


AlivePlus a.s.b.l.

70, rue de Belval
L-4024 Esch-sur-Alzette
Luxemburg

Tel +352 24 55 95 44
Fax +352 24 55 96 45

Email secretariat@alive.lu

Our Partners

Le centre thérapeutique AliveZenter est un service de l’association sans but lucratif ALIVEplus.

Il vous offre des espaces aménagés, accessible et adaptés aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Le centre offre sur ses 350 m² des prestations diversifiées. Vous y trouvez un espace thérapeutique et un espace administratif.

Le AliveZenter n’est pas un simple centre thérapeutique, il est pensé comme lieux d’accueil, de rencontre et d’échange pour toute personne demandeuse.

HEURES DE SERVICE
LUNDI de 07h00 à 17h00
MARDI de 07h00 à 17h00
MERCREDI de 07h00 à 17h00
JEUDI de 07h00 à 17h00
VENDREDI de 07h00 à 17h00
SAMEDI Fermé
DIMANCHE Fermé

L’AliveZenter regroupe différentes spécialistes de la santé et propose un vaste panel de thérapies et d’activités pour tout âge.

KINESITHERAPIE

La kinésithérapie se déroule sur prescription médicale et est prestée par des kinésithérapeutes diplômés. Deux spécialités sont mises en avant dont la kinésithérapie respiratoire chez des patients atteints de mucoviscidose, ainsi que la kinésithérapie périnéale féminine. Les séances de kinésithérapie se déroulent principalement au centre mais peuvent être prestées au domicile si stipulé sur l’ordonnance médicale.

DERMOGRAPHIE MEDICALE

La dermographie médicale dont un volet spécifique est la DMAR (dermographie médicale aréolaire reconstructrice) qui est la reconstitution d’un mamelon par dermopigmentation. Cette technique est appliquée après la mammectomie (ablation chirurgicale d’un sein lors d’un cancer du sein). La DMAR 3D permet d’obtenir des résultats visuels réaliste et favorise l’appropriation de la situation complexe de vie.

CABINET INFIRMIER
Le cabinet infirmier permet de prester une multitude d’actes infirmiers comme la réfection de pansements, injections intramusculaires et sous-cutanées, perfusions, ponction chambre implantable, analyses sanguines, soins de stomie, etc. ainsi que l’éducation thérapeutique du patient.

Plus d’informations

ATELIERS D'ARTS
Les ateliers d’art sont dirigés sous la responsable artistique expérimentée. Elle propose différents ateliers dont la peinture sur toile, la sculpture sur argile, travail du bois, création de bijoux, etc. les cours s’organisent les après-midis et en soirée. Les séances sont à raison de 5 ou de 10, la participation est à la charge du participant.

Plus d’informations

PILATES

Les pilates sont un ensemble d’exercices physiques visant au renforcement des muscles centraux et au bon équilibre du corps. Dans une approche gérontologique cette technique donne la possibilité à une population de personnes plus âgées de suivre des cours de PILATES et d’en tirer bénéfice, comme la diminution de douleurs musculaires, articulaires et osseuses… Les cours sont prestées par une coach PILATES diplômées et expérimentés et la charge du client.

Plus d’informations

PEDICURE MEDICALE
La pédicure médicale d’une durée maximale de 45 minutes. Sont traités différentes atteintes des pieds, des orteils et des ongles. On développe un programme de suivi dans des situations complexe

Plus d’informations

ACCOMPAGNEMENT ET ASSISTANCE SOCIALE

L’accompagnement et l’assistance sociale par l’assistante sociale de l’association permet aux demandeurs d’aides de trouver des solutions à leur problèmes économiques ou administratives. L’assistante sociale permet de le guider, de les conseiller et d’organiser un suivi. 

CONSULTATION PEDOPSYCHIATRE

Les consultations pédopsychiatre s’organisent sur rendez-vous. Dans la cadre de l’accueil et du suivi des enfants à besoins spécifiques et de troubles du comportement le centre thérapeutique accueille un Pédopsychiatre des fins de diagnostics et de traitements. L’objectif est de garantir une complémentarité des différentes approches tout en intégrant une approche de conseil et de guidance. 

DERMOGRAPHIE MEDICALE

La dermographie médicale dont un volet spécifique est la DMAR (dermographie médicale aréolaire reconstructrice) qui est la reconstitution d’un mamelon par dermopigmentation. Cette technique est appliquée après la mammectomie (ablation chirurgicale d’un sein lors d’un cancer du sein). La DMAR 3D permet d’obtenir des résultats visuels réaliste et favorise l’appropriation de la situation complexe de vie.

Les activités, les thérapies et les consultations se font sur rendez-vous.
Seules les analyses sanguines et autres tests biologiques se déroulent sans rendez-vous,
sur simple présentation à la réception du centre.

L’AliveZenter est plus qu’un centre thérapeutique, il est pensé comme lieu de rencontre et d’échange. Une ambiance familiale et décontractée permet aux visiteurs de se sentir à l’aise et en confiance. L’objectif du centre est de permettre à toute personne demandeur d’accompagnement et d’aide de trouver réponse en lien avec une atteinte de sa sphère biopsychosociale.

La personne décide de la vitesse de progression, des outils le plus adaptés pour lui à un moment précis. Il n’y a de place pour le jugement et les échecs n’existent pas. La personne est acteur de son accompagnement, il est l’expert de sa vie et nous l’accompagnons dans sa nouvelle expérience de vie.

Ne pas faire pour, mais faire avec ! est la directive principale.

Si vous avez des questions,
n'hesitez pas à nous contacter

AlivePlus a.s.b.l

70, rue de Belval
L-4024 Esch-sur-Alzette
Luxembourg

Tel: +352 24 55 95 44
Fax: +352 24 55 96 45

NOS PARTENAIRES